Kingdom Come

Discussion in 'Original Stories' started by RazorsHurt, Aug 6, 2017.

1. RazorsHurt

RazorsHurt New Member

Intro

Hello fellow fans of fantasy and light novels my name is RazorsHurt. I'm happy to present my own original story Kingdom Come. I'm still very new to writing and am by no means a master of punctuation or grammar so please point out any mistakes. Tell me where I need improvement or just let me know it sucks. I'm still wavering on how often I will post a new chapter I'll play it safe for now and say once a week on Sunday.

When sentient life was born it sought to understand the laws governing the world and bring them to full expression. Mighty factions rose from this thirst for knowledge each one bringing to light new ways to utilize these laws of power. Reme is a young boy living in the southern region of the Divine Truth Empire. All his life he has felt the calling of forgotten memories urging him to seek out the unknown. This call to adventure might intrigue most though Reme would rather plan an elaborate prank than seek power. But, being born to the Sunfire Tribe he will be expected to fight or die. For the people living on the frontier they are constantly tested by the dangers lurking at the edges of the empire. How will this flippantly ignorant boy rise to tame the very fabric of reality itself.

Terms

Power of Law - The universe is governed by fundamental laws everything from fire to emotion is ruled by them. Before the universe was born only the Law of Chaos existed. Then a change occurred and chaos was fractured. Out of this disruption were born the Laws of Destruction & Creation. From these two laws all lesser laws were born.

Power Hierarchy

Laws

Levels - Lesser Law<Minor Law<Advanced Law<?<?<?<?

Ranks of Mastery - First Rank (Expression)->Second Rank (Empowerment)->Third Rank (?)->Fourth Rank (?)

Cultivation Ranks & Titles

Nothing yet

People and Places