Cruel Sun

Discussion in 'Original Stories' started by RazorsHurt, Jul 30, 2017.

1. RazorsHurt

RazorsHurt New Member

Hey all this is just a little story I thought I might start up. I'm still new to this so do forgive any mistakes I might make. If you have any comments or suggestions about my writing please feel free I'm here to learn.

Cruel Sun - Chapter 1

The Worried Girl

The grime of the undercity had never bothered the girl. She had grown accustomed to the filth that covered everything beneath the Top. All who called the undercity home were tainted by it in some way. The girl was aware of course that she too was marked by this taint, the same darkness that she saw all around was within her as well. None of this however mattered to the girl it was life she thought. What was the point in despairing and asking why? No, the girl had other more important things too worry about. Her current most worrisome problem stemmed from a man named Crooked Jimmy.

Normally the girl would simply destroy whatever happened to be bothering her. After all in the undercity people did whatever was necessary to get by. Unfortunately this particular problem couldn’t be solved by a swift and violent murder. The girl knew of Crooked Jimmy’s particular talents and was in desperate need of his services. Crooked Jimmy was known in many circles of the undercity for his uncanny ability to find anything at all one might need. And right now she needed a passage out of the undercity all the way to the Top.

“Ahem perhaps nows not the best time to be daydreaming.” Her thoughts interrupted the girl brought her attention once more to the man seated in front of her.

The girl gazed menacingly at Crooked Jimmy while he smiled smugly back at her from across the table.